SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles
SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles

SOLESTAR BLK2 insoles

Regular price
€ 133,61
Sale price
€ 133,61
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Quantity must be 1 or more

In my opinion, every ambitious cyclist and triathlete benefits from good insoles. However, I don't mean the thin token cardboard that comes factory-fitted into even the most expensive shoe models. And interestingly, unlike running and normal street shoes, custom-made insoles don't necessarily need to be made. During the pedaling movement there is a fixed, optimized position of the foot, with stiffness and low height being the trump card in order to get the most out of the interface between the rider and the bike - and preferably a watt or two more.

That's why I'm offering the top model Black (BLK 2) from SOLESTAR. The mastermind behind it is Oliver Elsenbach from Cologne, who not only had me fine-tune my shoe supply, but also the majority of all German professional cyclists.

SOLESTAR promises a lot with these insoles, which, according to Mr. Elsenbach, keep the foot in the optimal neutral position, no matter how hard you step: athletic performance should be increased, pain relieved and leg positions balanced, regardless of whether you have bow legs or knock knees.

Of course, as is often the case, just trying it out helps and that's why I'm giving you the chance to do so here for six weeks. If you are not 100 percent satisfied, you will get your money back, guaranteed.

I've been riding specifically with this model with a carbon core for years and have tried everything in terms of custom insoles, a wide variety of insole supply philosophies and all materials for over two decades. Move somewhere else? I can't imagine it at the moment. But again: just trying will make you smarter.

Please note these tips for choosing sizes; my Shimano 48s, for example, have 49er soles.

The key data concentrated:

  • from 37 to 49 in full sizes.
  • extremely low height for little stack, in the forefoot that's a marginal two millimeters.
  • in size 42, a pair weighs a mere 98 grams.
  • developed and designed in Germany, manufactured in Europe.
  • black foam/carbon construction with 100% carbon core.
  • stable shape, important when changing between several pairs of shoes.

And the best part: within Germany the soles will be sent to you free of charge.

SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle
SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle

SOLESTAR BLK Einlegesohle

Normaler Preis
€ 159,00
Sonderpreis
€ 159,00
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Die Menge muss 1 oder mehr sein

Von guten Einlegesohlen profitiert meiner Meinung nach jeder ambitionierte Radsportler und Triathlet. Ich meine damit allerdings nicht die dünnen Alibipappen, die auch in den teuersten Schuhmodellen werksseitig drin sind. Und interessanterweise braucht es anders als in Lauf- und normalen Straßenschuhen nicht zwingend Sonderanfertigungen. In der Tretbewegung gibt es eine fixierte optimierte Position des Fußes, wobei Steifigkeit und wenig Bauhöhe Trumpf ist, um das Optimum aus der Schnittstelle zwischen Fahrer und Rad herauszuholen – und gern noch ein oder zwei Watt mehr.

Deshalb biete ich hier das Topmodell Black (BLK) von SOLESTAR. Kopf dahinter ist Oliver Elsenbach aus Köln, bei dem nicht nur ich mir meine Schuhversorgung habe feintunen lassen, sondern das Gros aller deutschen Radprofis. Über ihn gibt es inzwischen sogar einen Blogbeitrag, und zwar hier.

SOLESTAR verspricht mit diesen Einlegesohlen, die laut Herrn Elsenbach den Fuß in der optimalen Neutralposition halten, ganz viel, egal wie fest man tritt: Die sportliche Leistung soll gesteigert werden, Schmerzen gelindert und Beinstellungen ausgeglichen, egal ob nun O- oder X-Bein.

Da hilft natürlich und wie so oft nur das Ausprobieren und deshalb gebe ich euch hier sechs Wochen lang die Chance dazu. Wenn ihr nicht zu 100 Prozent zufrieden seid, bekommt ihr euer Geld zurück, garantiert.

Ich fahre seit Jahren speziell mit diesem Modell mit Carbonkern und habe vorher über zwei Jahrzehnte wirklich alles an Custom-Einlagen, unterschiedlichsten Einlagenversorgungsphilosophien und sämtliche Materialien probiert. Woanders hin wechseln? Kann ich mir aktuell nicht vorstellen.  Aber nochmal: Nur der Versuch macht auch euch kluch.

Bitte beachtet diese Tipps zur Größenwahl, in meinen Shimano 48 liegen beispielsweise 49er Sohlen drin.

Die Eckdaten geballt:

  • von 37 bis 49 in ganzen Größen.
  • extrem flache Bauhöhe für wenig Stack, im Vorfuß sind das marginale zwei Millimeter.
  • in Größe 42 wiegt ein Paar schlappe 98 Gramm.
  • entwickelt und designt in Deutschland, hergestellt in Europa.
  • schwarze Schaum-/Carbonkonstruktion mit Kern aus 100 % Carbon.
  • stabile Form, wichtig beim Wechseln zwischen mehreren Schuhpaaren.

Innerhalb Deutschlands gehen die Sohlen versandkostenfrei an euch raus.